ISO 14001 Assessment Process

ISO 14001 Assessment Process

The first stage will be to assess all areas of your organisation that have an impact on the Environment.

Your appointed Auditor will be able to check current systems and documentation that is being used and inform you of any improvements or additions required.

Some of the main areas they will be assessing:

  1. Site activities
  2. Documentation compliance
  3. Documentation management
  4. Processes
  5. Regulatory requirements of ISO 14001
  6. Preventive and corrective measures
  7. Recording of information
  8. Management reviews of the system
  9. Internal Audits
  10. Staff awareness and training

ISO 14001 Regular Auditing Procedure

The next stage is the audit to check processes are being followed and documentation is kept up to date.

During the audit you will be assessed on:

  1. Documentation control
  2. Records being kept
  3. Staff and management conformance to the system
  4. How the system is working in each area of the organisation
  5. Staff training necessary to meet the requirements

UKAS Accreditation

The audit can be performed by a number of Certification Bodies, however it is important to note that not all ISO 14001 auditing organisations are UKAS Accredited. If you do not use a UKAS Accredited Certification Body your certification could end up being worthless.

Copyrights © 2024 & All Rights Reserved by ACS Registrars Indonesia
server dalam perbaikan ;